Evanescence Bring The Rock Back For ‘Better Without You’

As we creep closer to the release of Evanescence‘s fifth studio album The Bitter Truth (out March 26th) the band have shared yet another single to pump us up in anticipation.

Better Without You‘ is an empowering rock anthem, suitable for anyone who has gone through a breakup recently and is looking for a powerful voice like frontwoman Amy Lee to be their guide. With lyrics like ‘As empires fall to pieces / Our ashes twisting in the air / It makes me smile to know that / I’m better without you’ you’ll be moving on and refining yourself in no time. Especially if you blast this on repeat a few hundred times!

If you were a fan of Evanescence back in the early days – like when they dropped their bangin’ debut album Fallen in 2003 – chances are you’re going to fall for them again, as this track sits somewhere between that release and its follow up, 2006’s The Open Door.

And since it’s International Women’s Day, kick your morning off with one of rock’s loudest and most unapologetically beautiful voices.

Pre-Order The Bitter Truth here

Evanescence Announce New Album 'The Bitter Truth'

Evanescence – The Bitter Truth tracklisting

1. Artifact/The Turn
2. Broken Pieces Shine
3. The Game Is Over
4. Yeah Right
5. Feeding The Dark
6. Wasted On You
7. Better Without You
8. Use My Voice
9. Take Cover
10. Far From Heaven
11. Part Of Me
12. Blind Belief

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3586 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!