Atreyu Debut 2 New Tracks From Forthcoming Album BAPTIZE

US emo/metalcore five piece Atreyu are back with not one, but two new songs for us all this week. Following up on the success of first single ‘Save Us’ last year, the band have revealed second single ‘Warrior’ and also features everyone’s favourite Travis Barker. While it still features the band’s heavy hitting style in some parts, the song kinda sees the band falling a little flat for a moment here. To be honest, I don’t know what you want to hear first — ‘Warrior’ or the new A Day To Remember album.

In saying that though, Atreyu definitely pick it back up with the next song they’ve unleashed to celebrate the announcement of their much anticipated new album, Baptize. ‘Underrated’ is the definitive song of choice for me and throws back to the band’s earlier eras. Kicking off with a furious metal riff and vocalist Brandon Saller screaming “Get the fuck up!”, this is the perfect blend of old and new Atreyu.

With the band well into a new chapter without former frontman Alex Varkatzas, it sounds like Atreyu are still as strong as ever and set to remain as one of the premier 2000s metalcore acts. I don’t know about you, but I’m pumped.

Atreyu’s Baptize is out June 4th. Pre-order here

Atreyu – Baptize tracklisting:

1. Strange Powers of Prophecy
2. Baptize
3. Save Us
4. Underrated
5. Broken Again
6. Weed
7. Dead Weight
8. Catastrophe
9. Fucked Up
10. Sabotage Me
11. Untouchable Feat. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach
12. No Matter What
13. Oblivion Feat. Matt Heafy of Trivium
14. Stay
15. Warrior Feat. Travis Barker

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.