Octopus Montage Unleash New Single ‘Voices’

If hearing what A Day To Remember have released lately make you sob and mourn the good ol’ days of 2000s metalcore, then I feel like you’re going to love this upcoming act that landed in my emails this week.

UK musical hybrids Octopus Montage are reigniting pop punk and metalcore’s younger cousin ‘easycore’ with summer soaked pop punk melodies infused with massive deathcore-like breakdowns that’ll have your heart racing much like Bring Me The Horizon did when they debuted back in the early 2000s.

The band have just dropped their brand new single ‘Voices’ and it sounds like their heaviest track yet, encumbering exactly what I described above. Vocalist Alex Jennings elaborates on their latest single:

‘Voices’ is a 5 minute dose of unapologetic realism, outlining what it can really be like for someone who suffers from mental health issues. It serves as a reminder that even through someone’s darkest days they can not only get to the other side but also produce something that they are extremely proud of.”

It’s worlds away from the band’s first ever release, a cheeky rendition of Simple Plan’s ‘What’s New Scooby Doo?” theme song which they dropped as a Halloween joke. If you’re like me and are a huge fiend for pop punk but also have a growing fondness for heavier styles, Octopus Montage is your gateway drug into heavier styles whilst still keeping the catchiness in pop punk alive. The band are set to unleash their new album, How To Live and How To Lose on April 2 and I’m hella keen to see what they come up with next!

Words By Tamara May (@citylightstam)

Octopus Montage on socials: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Octopus Montage – How To Live and How To Lose tracklisting:

1. Grow Up
2. Voices
3. Right Here With Me
4. Dopamine
5. A Shortcut To The Unconscious Mind
6. Don’t Run Your Mouth
7. Vendetta
8. Mother Tucker Dude, That Hurt Like A Buttcheek On A Stick
9. Phantom Settlements
10. Split
11. Jennifer’s Secret

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.