Deadlights Drop ‘Born Of A Lie’ + Unveil New Album The Uncanny Valley

It’s been a massive week for the Deadlights lads. On Saturday they brought the mosh back to Brisbane with their show alongside Diamond Construct, She Cries Wolf, Headwreck and DEADNERVE (our coverage here) and in the process debuted a new song which we gave you a sneak peek of earlier this week.

Now, that song titled ‘Born Of A Lie‘ has been released to coincide with the announcement of their sophomore album The Uncanny Valley which is set for release on May 21 via Greyscale Records. ‘Born Of A Lie‘ combines both the heavy screams of frontman Dylan Davidson with a melodic chorus that showcases just how far this band have come from when we first came across them at Big Sound all the way back in 2017 (yep, been frothing them since then!)

There’s been comparisons between these guys and where Polaris were when they dropped The Mortal Coil and I can safely say if they continue on this trajectory, they’ll not only put Brissie metalcore on the map again, but start paving their own way through the scene with their progression and heavy AF sound they’ve been honing in on.

Pre-Order The Uncanny Valley here

May be an image of text

Deadlights – The Uncanny Valley tracklisting

1. The Uncanny Valley
2. Schedule 1
3. The King Of Nowhere
4. Born Of A Lie
5. Contact
6. Electrodrome
7. [I See The Future]
8. Echo Chamber
9. Sudden Life / Sudden Death
10. Pythia
11. Frozen Over

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3250 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Owner/Editorial Manager/Interviewer & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Lose Yourself in Deadlights’ Newest Single ‘The King of Nowhere’ – Wall Of Sound
  2. Deadlights Drop Throttling New Single ‘Sudden Life / Sudden Death’ – Wall Of Sound

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: