Belle Haven Tackle Mental Health Head-On with New EP & Single ‘Nobody Likes A Hospital’

It’s been a hot minute since Belle Haven graced us with the infectiously catchy singleForget Me‘ back in 2019 and we’ve been eagerly anticipating their next musical venture since… Well, it’s here kids!

The lads have announced their new EP Time Changes Nothing will be released on April 16 via Greyscale Records and to celebrate, the band debuted the lead single from it called ‘Nobody Likes A Hospital‘.

Frontman David De La Hoz is no stranger to mental health struggles, openly facing his own battles with friends and fans online and, as he explains, this new track stemmed from a recent fight he persevered through:

“When you have experienced an awfully long and deep depression, death can begin to feel like the only way out of the pain… Loved ones will try desperately to reason with you, but depression is powerful. It can twist that love and compassion into selfishness… Sometimes the only thing that understands is the paper under my pen.”

If you or anyone you know needs help with their own mental well-being call Lifeline on 13 11 14 or Beyond Blue on 1300 22 4636 or find your closest Suicide Prevention/Crisis Support Organisation on Google…

Depression is like a black cloud that blocks any and all reasoning and despite the way your head makes you feel, you should always know that you’re loved and wanted around by those closest to you. At times we turn to music to help us through those rough patches and David is a master of putting his own struggles on paper, which consequently turn into the songs we listen to, to help us through our own internal struggles.

When it comes to seeking help for your own battles, there are many avenues you can turn to for help, it all comes down to you taking that first step to a better path. Look out for yourselves and get the help you need to take control of your life again.

We all can’t wait to see what else the band have been working on for us all AND their forthcoming tour!

Pre-Order Times Changes Nothing here

May be a closeup

Belle Haven – Time Changes Nothing EP tracklisting

1. Take Your Pill
2. Mistakes
3. Nobody Likes A Hospital
4. Hopeless. Empty. Lonely. Painful.
5. Stranger Memories

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3628 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Belle Haven Release New Single ‘Take Your Pill’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.