Waxflower Unleash New Single ‘Not Alone’ + Finally Announce Debut EP

Brisbane’s Waxflower are gearing up for the next phase in their musical career this year. The four piece made our Top 3 Pop Punk Class of 2021  just last month and now have just revealed their brand new single, ‘Not Alone’, which follows similar themes to the band’s previously released single, ‘Again’ featuring Eat Your Heart Out’s Caitlin Henry.

Featuring an incredibly catchy hook and melody, ‘Not Alone’ sees Waxflower continue to bloom into their own identity and it’s a great step in the right direction for them. Serving as anthem for self-care and reminder to us all that when times are tough, no one is ever alone and frontman Tristan Higginson shares how the track helped him shed light on his own personal mental struggles:

“I’ve been prone to isolating myself when times get tough, and as addictive as that melancholy can be, it’s not healthy. ‘Not Alone’ is an exercise in self-reflection, focusing on the internal struggles that come with striving to better your mental state. But it also expands on this by factoring in the support networks we have, the helpful tools outside of our own will and mind.”

And with the release of a brand new single also comes with the long awaited announcement of Waxflower’s debut EP, We Might Be Alright which will be released via Rude Records on April 16. It’s been a long time coming for this one, but I reckon the wait’ll be worth it. Keen!

Pre-order We Might Be Alright here

Waxflower – We Might Be Alright EP tracklisting TBA

Listen to ‘Not Alone’ here

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.