ERRA Announce Album Release Date + Drop New Single ‘Divisionary’

US metalcore outfit ERRA relaunched the band during the midst of the COVID pandemic in 2020 (suss frontman JT Cavey’s 2020 review here), and they’re tipped to drop one of the biggest comeback records of the year in 2021. The band’s fifth self-titled album will finally drop via UNFD on March 19th and is set to be a career defining moment for the five piece.

To celebrate the album’s reveal, ERRA have also unleashed their third single ‘Divisionary’ and it’s an intricate blend of DJent, melodic riffs and soaring vocals interwining throughout. Vocalist/guitarist Jesse Cash shares:

“’Divisionary’ is a song about our relationship to technology. The song is pretty on the nose and intentionally a bit tongue-in-cheek. It creates a sort of campy parallel between our phones and religion. In the song, technology is God and we are all zealous fanatics of the service it provides, which is distraction from our immediate realities, which is presence.” 

ERRA’s self-titled album is out March 19 through UNFD. Pre-order here

Erra Tracklisting:

1. Snowblood
2. Gungrave
3. Divisionary
4. House of Glass
5. Shadow Autonomous
6. Electric Twilight
7. Scorpion Hymn
8. Lunar Halo
9. Vanish Canvas
10. Eidolon
11. Remnant
12. Memory Fiction

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. ERRA Drop New Song ‘Scorpion Hymn’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.