AGAPANTHER Find Peace in New Single ‘Haven’ + Announce Overdue EP

After premiering their first taste of new music with us last month, Adelaide rockers AGAPANTHER are back with their new single, ‘Haven’ this week. This time around, we finally get to witness a brighter, punkier side of the band, with ‘Haven’ becoming your new anthem for celebrating a safe, solid grounding in life. The band shares:

“‘Haven’ embodies the feelings of a newfound sense of safety and security when falling for someone. It’s a lot more upbeat than most of our other songs, but as we’re not defined by a mere genre, rather the investment of passion, it still became one of our most powerful and anthemic songs to date.” 

Loving the spirit that this song brings, and I can kinda foresee AGAPANTHER following a similar style to fellow Aussie rockers DZ Deathrays, Violent Soho and Slowly Slowly down the track. The band are also set to drop their new EP, Overdue next month on December 11. Too keen guys!

AGAPANTHER – Overdue EP tracklisting:

1. Hypochondriac
2. Haven
3. Saint
4. Vacant
5. Pour

About Tamara May (853 Articles)
WoS Assistant Editor // Pop Punk Enthusiast // Also A Snowboarder & Traveller.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: