DZ Deathrays Drop New Song ‘Fired Up’ + Announce Positive Rising: Part 2

After putting Australia on the map again on the remastered Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater soundtrack, DZ Deathrays are back with their latest offering ‘Fired Up‘ which comes from their newly announced forthcoming album Positive Rising: Part 2 set for release on Friday 9th July 2021. The album also features Ecca Vandal who was sickkkk at Good Things Festival a few years ago so I’m keen to suss that one out!

The song itself sounds like a slow rock jam with a sound like we’re transported back to the late 80s. It’s not exactly a fire up song like ‘Gina Works At Hearts‘ or ‘Reflective Skull‘ from back in the day, but if you’re a stoner, it’ll be a great track to play alongside Dune Rats and Skegss.

Pre-Order Positive Rising: Part 2 here

DZ DeathraysPositive Rising: Part 2 tracklist:
1. Skeleton Key
2. Fear The Anchor (feat. Ecca Vandal)
3. All Or Nothing
4. Kerosene
5. Fired Up
6. Riff City
7. Make Yourself Mad
8. Golden Retriever
9. Swept Up
10. Run The Red
11. Positive Rising

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3586 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!