Get Your First Taste Of Killer Be Killed’s Brand New Single ‘Dream Gone Bad’

Last month we broke the news about Killer Be Killed releasing their first new song in 5 years called ‘Deconstructing Self-Destruction‘ which turned out to be the lead single from their forthcoming sophomore album Reluctant Hero and we’re here to do it all again with their second single from it.

Dream Gone Bad‘ literally picks up where the last song left off (as they’re back to back on the album) and this one is slower than the previous release, yet still manages to highlight the band’s vocalists with Greg Puciato (ex-Dillinger/The Black Queen) and bassist Troy Sanders (Mastodon) sharing vocal duties for the song’s opening and chrous Max Cavalera (Soulfly/Cavalera Conspiracy) jumping in with his iconic screams at the halfway mark as the song turns into a heavy fucking jam for metal fans! Troy’s vocals make it sound like a ballad, yet the instrumentals and drumming from Ben Koller (Converge/All Pigs Must Die) makes it sound like an anthemic rock track.

I was torn on whether I liked it until the final all-in assault from the band as they took the song out with plenty of heavy riffs, screams and a climax that’ll please all you metalheads out there.

Get fucking keen, this album is out November 20th via Nuclear Blast and we’re first in line for a copy!

Pre-Order Reluctant Hero Here

killer be killed reluctant hero

Killer Be Killed – Reluctant Hero tracklisting

1. Deconstructing Self-Destruction
2. Dream Gone Bad
3. Left of Center
4. Inner Calm from Outer Storms
5. Filthy Vagabond
6. From a Crowded Wound
7. The Great Purge
8. Comfort from Nothing
9. Animus
10. Dead Limbs
11. Reluctant Hero

Listen on Spotify

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3811 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!