Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! Release Exclusive Vinyl Of ‘Pardon My French’

Hey dudes, are you ready to… hear the return of French pop punk/post-hardcore outfit Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!? The band announced their return late last year with festival appearances such as UK’s Slam Dunk Festival. While these appearances have inevitably been placed on hold due to the COVID pandemic, the band are keen to get the ball rolling other ways, like dropping a super limited edition vinyl (yep, only 500 units!) of their 2013 breakout sophomore record, Pardon My French. Frontman Bertrand Poncet shares:

“Pardon My French has played a big part in our journey as a band – it helped us develop a sound and identity of our own. Seven years later, we can still relate to it and our fan community is still very tied to this album, so we’re very happy to announce a second, limited pressing on vinyl with new colors. It’s a good warm-up to get your inner heavy pop punk soul ready before the new music drops.”

The album saw Chunk! release some of their catchiest, biggest songs to date from ‘Restart’, ‘Taking Chances’ and ‘Haters Gonna Hate’, which saw them tour on Australia’s Soundwave Festival back in 2013. Who remembers catching them live way back then?!

Chunk! No, Captain Chunk’s Limited Edition Vinyl of Pardon My French is out October 30th through Craft Recordings. Pre-order here

Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! – Pardon My French Vinyl Re-Release tracklisting:

Side A:

1. Restart
2. Taking Chances
3. Bipolar Mind
4. Haters Gonna Hate
5. The Progression of Regression
6. Pardon My French

Side B:

1. Between Your Lines
2. I Am Nothing Like You
3. Reasons to Turn Back
4. So Close and Yet So Far
5. Miles and Decibels
6. The Best Is Yet to Come

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.