Hatebreed Return With New Single ‘Weight of the False Self’ + Announce New Album

US hardcore metal giants Hatebreed have finally revealed their forthcoming new album, Weight of the False Self will be released on November 27th! To celebrate, the band are also dropping the title track of the album, and it’s a fucking tasty track of ultimate riffage that’ll give your neck a serious workout. 

The song follows the band’s latest release, ‘When the Blade Drops’ back in February and one we would have been hitting the pit for if the ‘rona hadn’t dismissed Parkway Drive’s massive Australian tour in June this year. Fingers crossed international borders subside in time for the newly rescheduled tour in 2021 because by then we’ll be wanting to hear even more new Hatebreed songs live.

Hatebreed’s new album, Weight Of The False Self will be released on November 27 via Nuclear Blast Records. Pre-order here

Hatebreed – Weight Of The False Self tracklisting:

1. Instinctive (Slaughterlust)
2. Let Them All Rot
3. Set It Right (Start With Yourself)
4. Weight Of The False Self
5. Cling To Life
6. A Stroke Of Red
7. Dig Your Way Out
8. This I Earned
9. Wings Of The Vulture
10. The Herd Will Scatter
11. From Gold To Gray
12. Invoking Dominance

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.