Bearings Drop New Summer Anthem ‘Sway’ + Announce New Album

If you’re looking for your new fave pop punk band to froth, definitely don’t give upcoming pop punk act Bearings a miss. The Canadian five-piece have just unleashed their brand new single, ‘Sway’ and it’s an incredibly, infectious blend of pop hooks and punky guitars, just in time for summer! Vocalist Doug Cousins shares:

“Sway is a tongue in cheek track about someone who thinks they are way too damn cool. The song came about pretty quickly and once we got going with it, we knew it was going to be the first single we wanted everyone…. we wanted something everyone could move to. Something with a raw dose of energy.”

This song will absolutely get you out of any slump, with its summery, beachy undertones begging to be played at full volume in your car stereo. ‘Sway’ is the first single to drop from Bearings‘ forthcoming new album, Hello, It’s You, out November 20th via Pure Noise Records. Cannot freakin’ wait for more guys!

Pre-order Bearings‘ new album, Hello, It’s You here

Bearings – Hello, It’s You tracklisting:

1. Better Yesterday
2. Sway
3. Super Deluxe
4. So Damn Wrong
5. Lovely Lovely
6. Love Me Like You Did
7. Over Now
8. Dreams
9. I Feel It All
10. Transient Colours

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Bearings Drop New Single ‘Super Deluxe’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.