Corey Taylor Shares New Track ‘HWY 666’

Another new song has been revealed from Corey Taylor’s forthcoming solo album, CMFT. ‘HWY 666’ is a little more rock, a lot less pop, but that whole “dad rock” aura is still about. In fact, it sounds like a song you’d hear in your classic country pub in the middle of outback Australia. Hearing Taylor rock out to that country-infused guitar riff is definitely the highlight here.

So far, we’ve heard a rap/rock belter in ‘CMFT Must Be Stopped’, a melodic rock anthem with ‘Black Eyes Blue’ and now this rock’n’roll pub banger. The man is a wealth of talent, and we can’t wait to see what else he’s got for us when CMFT drops everywhere October 2nd via Roadrunner Records!

Pre-order here


Corey Taylor – CMFT tracklisting:

1. HWY 666
2. Black Eyes Blue
3. Samantha’s Gone
4. Meine Lux
5. Halfway Down
6. Silverfish
7. Kansas
8. Culture Head
9. Everybody Dies On My Birthday
10. The Maria Fire
11. Home
12. CMFT Must Be Stopped [Feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie]
13. European Tour Bus Bathroom Song

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1085 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.