Tired Lion Announce New Album + Drop ‘Lie To Me’

For all of you legends who have been waiting for Tired Lion to announce their second album, you’re in luck because this morning it’s all been revealed… Breakfast For Pathetics will be released November 20th so we can almost end the year on a high note (surely by then shit will return to normal).

Frontwoman Sophie Hopes relocated from Perth to Brisbane and from there has been working on this release for the past 12 months at The Grove Studios with Luke Boerdam of Violent Soho and today a new song has been birthed online called ‘Lie To Me‘ which has that unique Tired Lion sound and flavour hit we’ve grown to love (stream it here). The new single follows the band’s previously released track ‘waterbed‘ which came out back in May (check it out here if you missed it).

Want it in your life, get pre-ordering here

tired lion breakfast for pathetics

Tired Lion – Breakfast For Pathetics tracklisting

1. Diet Sick
2. Waterbed
3. Lie To Me
4. ~Cya Later~
5. Don’t Take Me Back
6. Breakfast For Pathetics
7. Drama Club
8. Wookey Hole
9. Actuality
10. Screw You, Man

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3812 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!