Seaway Are Back With A Big Vibe!

It’s been a long time since we’ve heard anything from Canadian pop punk act Seaway. Sure, they released their Fresh Produce album last year, which was a combination of cover songs and reimagined workings of their past releases as well as new track ‘Pleasures’. In fact, can you believe it’s been three years since they dropped their album, Vacation?! That and their 2015 record Colour Blind are both bangin’ albums and Seaway have a knack for coming up with some of the catchiest pop punk anthems we’ve heard in the last six years.

The band are finally coming out of musical hibernation (or COVID-19 isolation, it’s hard to tell nowadays) this October with their fourth album Big Vibe. They’re also dropping the title track as their first single, and this one’s going to be a big vibe…literally. Featuring an infectious chorus that takes you back to their hit single ‘Best Mistake’, ‘Big Vibe’ kinda hits you in the spot with its feelings of infatuation towards a special someone. Seaway couldn’t be more stoked to hit us with their new era, saying:

We can’t wait to introduce the new era of Seaway. Big Vibe is the record we have been working towards our entire careers. For this record we threw away usual conventions of the scene and genre and just made the record we always wanted to make. As usual for Seaway, it is a dynamic collection of sound and inspiration that bleeds through from track to track. Big Vibe is a feeling that doesn’t let up throughout the entire record, and we hope you feel it in your entire body.

“We believe ‘Big Vibe’ is the most encompassing track on the album, as well as most representative of where Seaway is at this point in our career. Inspired by 80’s Power Pop, lyrically this song continues what Seaway has been known for, while musically pushing us to new dimensions. It’s got a windows down, volume up feel that is omnipresent throughout the whole record.”

‘Big Vibe’ appears off Seaway’s forthcoming fourth album, Big Vibe out October 16th through Pure Noise Records. Pre-order here


Seaway – Big Vibe tracklisting:

1. Brain In a Jar
2. Big Vibe
3. Mrs. David
4. Still Blue
5. Wild Things
6. Pathetic
7. Sweet Sugar
8. Peach
9. If You Let Me
10. Wicked
11. Sick Puppy



About Tamara May (816 Articles)
WoS Assistant Editor // Pop Punk Enthusiast // Also A Snowboarder & Traveller.

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Seaway Unveil New Single ‘Wild Things’ – Wall Of Sound
  2. Seaway Drop New Single ‘Still Blue’ – Wall Of Sound

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: