Yours Truly Drop New Single ‘Together’ + Announce Debut Album Self Care


Earlier this year Australian pop punk sweethearts Yours Truly revealed their first new song of the year in ‘Composure’ and now the bright-eyed Sydney four piece have finally announced details of their debut full-length album, Self Care. To be released this September and to celebrate the exciting news, the band have also given us a second track from their forthcoming release. ‘Together’ dives into the anxieties of feeling like an imposter, and frontwoman Mikaila Delgado shares how the track came about:

“Together is about feeling the stress and uneasiness of imposter syndrome. I had a lot of fear and anxiety coming into this album, having this expectation to exceed what we did with ‘Afterglow’. I remember telling myself ‘you need to write the best songs of your life’ and getting upset about the possibility of not being able to prove ourselves. One night I turned to Lachlan (Cronin, guitar) and said ‘I just feel all the colour has been drained from my brain’ and we both looked at each other with wide eyes, and that’s how the idea of ‘Together’ came about.”

Another great track to the band’s small but ever growing collection of pop punk, this song was much needed to bring awareness to the importance of self care in our lives. With the band’s heartfelt lyrics and poppier edge, the vibe on ‘Together’ is that sometimes you just gotta figure out how to push out those anxieties out of your head in order to get in the zone and churn out the best work possible. And sometimes, expressing your feelings and unravelling your mind together with a friend in a team effort is the best way to do just that!

Self Care is out September 18th through UNFD. Pre-order here

Self Care - Album Cover

Yours Truly – Self Care tracklisting

1. Siamese Souls
2. Composure
3. Together
4. Vivid Dream
5. Undersize
6. Ghost
7. Funeral Home
8. Glass Houses
9. Half Of Me
10. Heartsleeve

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Yours Truly Share New ‘Together’ Video – Wall Of Sound
  2. Yours Truly Change The Pace On Third Single ‘Undersize’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.