Dream State Inspire Change in New Video ‘Are You Ready To Live?’

UK four-piece Dream State are still riding high on the success of their hugely successful release, Primrose Path (our review here) it seems, and they’re making their music more aware than ever now by releasing footage of their live shows pre-COVID. The video also features their track ‘Are You Ready To Live?’ from the band’s stellar album and vocalist CJ Gilpin has a few inspiring words to share about the track:

‘We all at some point in our lives hit rock bottom, and the only road from there is one of change – only you can really pick yourself up and find the meanings that fit you. To be a fully whole being, you must first conquer your fears and pain by yourself; this life is the journey of self and no one can live it like you. No one will see it like you. Are you ready to live?’

While we are oh so ready for some new anthemic bangers from the band, if watching this doesn’t instil a burning desire in you to change your world into a positive light, it’s never too late to get on the Dream State hype. Primrose Path will change you. Are you ready to fucking live or what?!

Listen to Primrose Path here

dream state - primrose path

Dream State – Primrose Path tracklisting:

1. Made Up Smile
2. Are You Ready To Live
3. Hand In Hand
4. Open Windows
5. Twenty Letters
6. Spitting Lies
7. Out Of The Blue
8. Chapters
9. Primrose
10. I Feel It Too

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.