Point North Reach New Heights With New Single ‘Brand New Vision’

A band I’ve been watching so intently this year is upcoming US pop punk act Point North. The band recently collaborated with Sleeping With Sirens’ Kellin Quinn and they’ve got an interesting blend of music going for them that’s for sure. But after hearing their latest single ‘Brand New Vision’, I feel like this song could actually push them to new heights. The track provides soaring pop punky riffs, similar to what we heard from Trophy Eyes‘ latest album, The American Dream, but what these guys also bring to the table is a soulfully tasteful pop essence akin to that of Issues and Dead Lakes.

For ‘Brand New Vision’, the band have also linked up with US hip hop artist De’Wayne, which only establishes the band’s genre crossing tendencies into the pop landscape even more. The song is the title track to appear off Point North’s forthcoming debut album, Brand New Vision, which will be released through Hopeless Records on August 21st.

Pre-order Brand New Vision here


Point North – Brand New Vision tracklisting:

1. Brand New Vision (feat. DE’WAYNE)
2. Into The Dark (feat. Kellin Quinn)
3. Personal
4. A Million Pieces
5. Lethal
6. Heartbeat
7. Apologue
8. Distant
9. No One’s Listening
10. Nothing Left To Lose
11. Be The Same

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.