The Acacia Strain Announce New Album + Drop TWO New Songs!

The Acacia Strain 2023

US metal heavy hitters The Acacia Strain have revealed that they’ll be dropping their 8th studio album, Slow Decay next month on July 24th, and to get you hyped up now, the band have unleashed not one, but two newbies for you, ‘One Thousand Painful Stings’ and ‘EARTH WILL BECOME DEATH’. The songs come in the form of a seven-inch titled Y, and one of the tracks feature a guest spot from Spiritbox singer Courtney LaPlante.

Vocalist Vincent Bennett shares his thoughts on LaPlante’s addition to the track, ‘One Thousand Painful Stings’:

“Shoutout to Courtney for adding her expertise — and different dynamic — to this song extremely last minute. Are we at the bottom? Are we at the end, or are we just getting started?”

The rest of the album will drop July 24th through Rise Records. Get keen and pre-order Slow Decay here!


The Acacia Strain – Slow Decay tracklisting:

1. Feed A Pigeon Breed A Rat
2. Crippling Poison
3. Seeing God (Feat. Aaron Heard)
4. Solace and Serenity
5. The Lucid Dream (Feat. Jess Nyx)
6. I breathed in the smoke deeply it tasted like death and I smiled (Feat. Zach Hatfield)
7. Crossgates
8. Inverted Person
9. Chhinnamasta
10. One Thousand Painful Stings (Feat. Courtney LaPlante)
11. Birds of Paradise, Birds of Prey



Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. The Acacia Strain – Slow Decay (Album Review) – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.