Mushroomhead Unveil Post-Apocalyptic Video For ‘The Heresy’

With the way the world’s going right now, anything is possible when it comes to how we all walk out of it at the end of 2020 and Mushroomhead have done a pretty good job of showing us a post-apocalyptic landscape with their new music video for ‘The Heresy‘ which comes from their forthcoming album A Wonderful Life, set for release on June 19th via Napalm Records.

When discussing the new video, drummer/percussionist Skinny revealed:

“We wanted to do something a little more thought-provoking this time around. With the current state of the world going to Hell in a hand basket, we wanted to incorporate something that delivered the swift transportation of certain doom. The manufacturing of war power and the stockpiling of faith. The willful destruction of the past, the future, and ultimately humanity.”

If you like what you hear, chuck a pre-order on the album ahead of its release next week!

Pre-Order A Wonderful Life here


Mushroomhead – A Wonderful Life tracklist

1. A Requiem for Tomorrow
2. Madness Within
3. Seen it All
4. The Heresy
5. What a Shame
6. Pulse
7. Carry On
8. The Time has Come
9. 11th Hour
10. I am the One
11. The Flood
12. Where the End Begins
13. Confutatis
14. To the Front (Bonus Track)
15. Sound of Destruction (Bonus Track)
16. Another Ghost (Bonus Track)
17. Lacrimosa (Bonus Track)

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3630 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!