Justice For The Damned Release New Track + Announce Indigenous Australian Charity Raffle

Ahead of the release of their new album Pain Is Power on Friday, Justice for the Damned have unveiled their latest single from it ‘No Peace At The Feet Of Your Master‘ and for all you brutal core lovers, this’ll be just the heavy, hard-hitting track you need to make it through your Monday!

On the new release, the band revealed:

When we wrote this song over a year ago, we couldn’t have predicted the exact state of events today, but the same truths were as obvious then, as they are now, as they were 100 years ago. Our “first world” nations are illegal empires built on the backs of those who are not given a seat at the table. When the message is this loud, wilful ignorance and silence is complicity. The thorn of systematic violence, racism and oppression needs to be removed before the wounds can begin to heal.

For all the minorities in the world, the indigenous communities in the world, the people that face unnecessary judgement for who they are, what they look like, the colour of their skin, their gender and who they choose to love. No Peace at the Feet of your Master, This song is for you.

And the band have also announced a very special raffle for various Indigenous Australian charities that fans can get involved with. Up for grabs is:

1x ESP LTD DELUXE H-1000 guitar which was used to record our 2017 album ‘Dragged Through The Dirt’. (alsnswact.org.au)**
1x ‘Dragged Through The Dirt’ Vinyl Test Press (pridefoundation.org.au)
1x ‘Pain Is Power’ Vinyl Test Press (bailproject.org)

Entries are $5 & ALL the profits made from these raffles are going to be donated towards Aboriginal Legal Aid, The Bail Project & Pride Foundation.

Entries close 19th of June, drawn on the 21st.
You may enter as many times as you like right here

** Please note the guitar can be shipped domestically (Australia).

Ahead of Friday’s album release, revisit our chat with frontman Bobak Rafiee talking all things Pain Is Power and more right here!

Pre-Order Pain Is Power here

unnamed (6)

Justice For The Damned – Pain Is Power tracklisting

1. Guidance From The Pain
2. Pain Is Power
3. Final Cataclysm
4. No Peace At The Feet Of Your Master
5. The House You Built Is Burning
6. Machine Of War
7. A Crimson Painting
8. Sinking Into The Floor
9. Blister Of The Plague
10. Die By The Fire

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3624 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!