Morning LoG Fans! Suss Their New Track ‘Routes’ Feat. Chuck Billy

As we etch closer to the release of Lamb of God‘s highly anticipated new self-titled album’s release on June 19th, the band have shared yet another single from it, this time featuring iconic singer Chuck Billy!

Routes‘ is here and according to frontman Dr. Randy Blythe it’s about the time he shared with the native peoples at the Standing Rock Sioux Reservation in North Dakota during the No DAPL movement:

I went to Standing Rock because I had heard reports of violence committed on the peaceful protestors there by both state law enforcement and private security contractors, and this violence was not reported in mainstream media for the most part. I went to bring supplies and support these people, who were trying to protect their water, and thereby protect everyone, as everything in the natural world is protected.
I was there a week, made some great friends, and learned a lot. It was a very profound experience in my life, and I knew one day I would write a song about it.

Chuck also weighed in on his inclusion on the song, revealing:

 “It was a great honor as a proud Pomo Native American to be asked by LAMB OF GOD to do some guest vocals on this song. The No DAPL movement by the indigenous people of this country was a historic event. Being able to lend my voice to represent the Native American people complimenting Randy’s storytelling and lyrics is something really special to me. I’m glad this movement was put in a musical message, and I am extremely happy to have been a part of it.

Get keen kids…

Pre-order the new album here


Lamb of God – Lamb Of God tracklisting:

1. Memento Mori
2. Checkmate
3. Gears
4. Reality Bath
5. New Colossal Hate
6. Resurrection Man
7. Poison Dream
8. Routes
9. Bloodshot Eyes
10. On The Hook

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3804 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!