Currents Drop New Single ‘Monsters’

US metalcore act Currents are deadset on making their new album, The Way It Ends, the one album we’ll all be raving about when it drops next Friday and they’ve proved this theory with a monster banger. It’s called ‘Monsters’ and it’s an explosive anthem for turning that negative energy in your life and fuelling it into something more enlightening. It seems vocalist Brian Wille was on the path to enlightenment with their latest heavy banger too:

‘Monsters’ is about taking responsibility for the toxic relationships in your life and using past failures as fuel for the future. The track features some different sounds for the band and I’m stoked on the riffs [guitarist] Chris [Wiseman] put together on this one. We hope you enjoy it!”

The Way It Ends is out June 5th via SharpTone Records! Get your pre-orders here

Currents – The Way It Ends Tracklisting

1. Never There
2. A Flag to Wave
3. Poverty of Self
4. Monsters
5. Kill the Ache
6. Let Me Leave
7. Origin
8. Split
9. Second Skin
10. How I Fall Apart
11. Better Days

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.