Sam Vallen – Caligula’s Horse (Audio Interview)

In these strange times I have heard the phrase, “business as usual in unusual circumstances” quite frequently. This is none more fitting than to Caligula’s Horse. An unconventional band on the Australian rock scene now having to do unconventional things like promote their latest album Rise Radiant in the middle of a global pandemic (our review here). Using the responsible distancing measures of the opposite side of the country I caught up with songwriter and lead guitarist Sam Vallen to discuss the album, what it’s like trying to promote in a pandemic and why vinyl is just better.

Interview by Gareth Williams


Rise Radiant is out now. Get it here

Rise Radiant_V1

Caligula’s Horse – Rise Radiant track listing:

1. The Tempest
2. Slow Violence
3. Salt
4. Resonate
5. Oceanrise
6. Valkyrie
7. Autumn
8. The Ascent

About Gareth Williams (129 Articles)
Resident ranga and Heavy Metal Poet. The only guy dumb enough to recite poetry at Soundwave, star of stage and radio. Now writing words for Wall Of Sound