Punk Supergroup Fake Names Drop New Song ‘Being Them’

If you, like us, slept on Fake Names‘ first two singles a few weeks back, there’ll be a lineup for uppercuts behind the bike racks at 4pm but the supergroup consisting of Brian Baker (Bad Religion), Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace, One Last Wish), Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, International Noise Conspiracy, INVSN), and Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside) have started making waves and to celebrate that feat, they’ve dished out a brand new song from their forthcoming, self-titled album called ‘Being Them‘.

The punk jam is going to turn heads in the scene and get you all kinds of keen for what’s to come, especially with so many well known names within the band. The album will be released on the Aussiest day ever (May 8… Ma88888te) via Epitaph Records, so if you’re digging the sound, grab a pre-order below!

Pre-Order the album here

fake names album

Fake Names – Fake Names tracklisting

1. All For Sale
2. Driver
3. Being Them
4. Brick
5. Darkest Days
6. Heavy Feather
7. First Everlasting
8. This Is Nothing
9. Weight
10. Lost Cause

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3624 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!