The Ghost Inside Are Back! Check Out ‘Aftermath’ From Their Forthcoming Self-Titled Album

Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy it’s finally happening!!!! The Ghost Inside have dropped their first taste of new music since 2014’s album Dear Youth and the band’s tragic bus accident which we all know was one of the scariest times imaginable for not only the band and their families, but the fans who had been supporting these legends since their early years.

The first new track to be released from their upcoming album is ‘Aftermath‘ which, as expected, is a hard-hitting melodic metalcore belter that just fills you with pride knowing where this band has come from and how they’re making music again. Something we didn’t think would ever happen again!

On the new release, frontman Jonathan Vigil took to his Instagram account and revealed:

I’ve thought a lot about what to say right now. A lot about what needs to be said. About what it’s like, or what this means, or what this is all about. But truthfully, we’re all living in some sort of Aftermath. Something that defined you. Something that defeated you. Something that you overcame. Something that you just can’t let go of. But each one of us has that something. This is way more than just a testament to the 5 of us. This is for everyone living in their Aftermath. For everyone figuring out what’s next like the rest of us. It’s for The Ten. And most importantly, its for GH and SC. May they Rest In Peace

The Ghost Inside‘s forthcoming album was produced by the band with help from Will Putney and Jeremy McKinnon as they revealed to the world at their comeback show last year and will be released on June 5th via Epitaph Records.

While bassist Jim Riley spoke about the new album saying:

“For anyone that has followed the story of THE GHOST INSIDE for the last 5 years, one line in ‘Aftermath’ sums it all up: “Triumph over tragedy”. We went into the writing process knowing full well that every song and every lyric would be influenced by what we’ve been through, but we tried our best for them to be relatable to everyone. With ‘Aftermath’ we let it be much more personal – this one is us telling OUR story. So when it was time to choose a first song to share with the world, it felt right for it to be ‘Aftermath’. It allows anyone that listens into our world, but it also lets us put final punctuation on that chapter of our lives. ‘Aftermath’ is a total catharsis for us. We let it all out in the song so that it’s not bottled up inside us anymore and we can heal and move on, since after all, the beat goes on.”

Earlier this year the lads sat down with our very own bossman Browny at UNIFY Gathering talking about their comeback, playing shows again and a whole bunch of laughs guaranteed to put a smile on your face.

Get effing keen for the musical return of The MF Ghost Inside! You know you NEED to get your copy.

Pre-order the album here

the ghost inaide self-titled

The Ghost Inside – The Ghost Inside tracklisting

1. 1333
2.Still Alive
3.The Outcast
4. Pressure Point
5. Overexposure
6. Make Or Break
7. Unseen
8. One Choice
9. Phoenix Rise
10. Begin Again
11. Aftermath


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3543 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. The Ghost Inside Drop Brand New Song ‘Pressure Point’ – Wall Of Sound
  2. The Ghost Inside – The Ghost Inside (Album Review) – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.