Lamb Of God Push Back Album Release + Drop ‘New Colossal Hate’

Lamb of God have some good news and some not so good news for you all. Firstly, their forthcoming self-titled album has been pushed back to June 19th amidst all of this coronavirus drama…

In a statement, the bands says:

Regrettably, we have to announce that the release date for our upcoming self-titled album is being moved five weeks, to June 19th. We’re in extraordinary times due to the current global reality and the delay of shipments of all-but essential goods needed in the fight against COVID-19. After talks with our labels, there is no other option than to delay the release so that fans who pre-ordered the album can receive the record they paid for. We appreciate your patience during these times – a global pandemic is not something people in the music industry usually take into account when scheduling album releases, but as you know, this thing has affected everyone across the board, and we are no exception. Thank you for your understanding. Wash your damn hands, let us know what you think of the new tunes, and see you on the road sometime!

But for the good news, they’ve dropped another new song from it called ‘New Colossal Hate‘ and let me tell you, it’s made the news a whole lot better for all of us! Check it out below…

Pre-order the new album here


Lamb of God – Lamb Of God tracklisting:

1. Memento Mori
2. Checkmate
3. Gears
4. Reality Bath
5. New Colossal Hate
6. Resurrection Man
7. Poison Dream
8. Routes
9. Bloodshot Eyes
10. On The Hook


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3492 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!