Currents Drop A New Track From Their Upcoming Album!

It’s been a couple of years between albums for Connecticut band Currents, but we’re super excited to have some good news! The band have announced their follow up to their 2017 debut The Place I Feel Safest, with The Way It Ends set for release June 5, 2020 via SharpTone Records.

Their brand-spanking-new single is called ‘A Flag to Wave‘ and let me tell you, that clean chorus? It’s something damn good.

Vocalist, Brian Wille, says:

“‘A Flag to Wave’ is about the search for identity and purpose. This song goes out to anyone looking for meaning in their lives and to those who have already found it. Over the last four years, we have traveled the world trying to make a name for ourselves — playing shows with some of our favorite bands and touring all over the United States, Europe, the UK, and parts of Canada. We’ve been met with various hardships along the way, but have also been met with unprecedented kindness, support, and friendship that we will cherish and appreciate for the rest of our lives. There are no plans of stopping and with our new record, we plan to hit the world harder than ever.”


Out June 5 via SharpTone Records! Get your pre-orders here

Currents – The Way It Ends Tracklisting

  1. Never There
  2. A Flag to Wave
  3. Poverty of Self
  4. Monsters
  5. Kill the Ache
  6. Let Me Leave
  7. Origin
  8. Split
  9. Second Skin
  10. How I Fall Apart
  11. Better Days
Pre-order here


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ebony Story (204 Articles)
Wall of Sound Music Journo & Podcast Host // Loving the heavy heavy