Trivium Release New Song ‘Amongst the Shadows & the Stones’

The latest album from Trivium drops this time next week, but the heavy metal icons are keeping us in the loop with brand new track ‘Amongst the Shadows & the Stones’ dropping overnight. Guitarist Corey Beaulieu shares the story behind the band’s latest:

“The inspiration for the song started when a war history website that I follow posted a story of a soldier visiting the graves of his fallen comrades and he described it as walking ‘amongst the shadows and the stones.

The first thing I came up with was, ‘The ghosts of war will haunt my bones, amongst the shadows and the stones,’ which then inspired the music for the song. But the lyrical subject became something totally different as we got deeper into the songwriting, but that was the spark. Now ‘Amongst The Shadows & The Stones’ captures elements of the heaviest material Trivium has done across our entire catalog.”

Take a listen below, but be wary not to break your necks in the process!

Trivium’s new album What the Dead Men Say is out Friday April 24th via Roadrunner Records. Pre-Order here

trivium what the dead men say

Trivium – What The Dead Men Say tracklisting

1. IX
2. What The Dead Men Say
3. Catastrophist
4. Amongst The Shadows And The Stones
5. Bleed Into Me
6. The Defiant
7. Sickness Unto You
8. Scattering The Ashes
9. Bending The Arc To Fear
10. The Ones We Leave Behind

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.