Ebonivory Gear Up For Album Release With New Single ‘Introvection’

We still have a way to go before Ebonivory‘s new album The Long Dream I which comes out on June 5, and they’ve given us yet another single! ‘Introvection‘ is a powerful song with an ever changing soundscape that I reckon captures the essence of Ebonivory. It’s also the album closer, if that gives you a better idea of what The Long Dream I is going to be like.

Frontman, Charlie Powlett, says of the track:

Introvection is an endless deep dive into the self. Opening with a descending spiral of riffs and transitioning into truly heartfelt reflection, this song encapsulates the vastly different stages of self-grieving and acceptance after trauma. In signature fashion, Introvection showcases our motivations as Ebonivory; to create an experience that hits hard without being overbearing, is musically complex whilst exercising restraint, and having the most fun possible without sacrificing the integrity of our art.

We’re immensely proud of this track, and we can’t wait for you to hear it in the context of the full album. We’ll be hitting the road as soon as it’s safe to do so, and we hope that everyone is staying strong through these difficult times.

Pre-order The Long Dream I here!

Ebonivory album

Ebonivory – The Long Dream I Tracklisting:

1. Introduction
2. Hanmer Street
3. Persist
4. Patting the Black Dog
5. Cats
6. A Colour I’m Blind To
7. Sea Sons
8. In Reverie
9. Window Man
10. Explosions After Dark
11. Tales of Termina
12. The Bluegums
13. Introvection

Article by Ebony Story

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ebony Story (199 Articles)
Wall of Sound Music Journo & Podcast Host // Loving the heavy heavy