Asking Alexandria Release New Single ‘Down To Hell’

Asking Alexandria have dropped another track off their hotly anticipated album Like A House On Fire. Unlike its mainstream-heavy predecessor track ‘Antisocialist’, ‘Down To Hell’ ups the stadium rock rebellion. With its everlasting high-energy riffs, this one is straight up the best new track we’ve heard so far from the band. It almost sounds as if 80’s glam metal received a contemporary rock’n’roll makeover and the result was this very song. Guitarist Ben Bruce gave us some insight on the track:

We all have a rebellious side and ‘Down to Hell’ is a big ol’, rebellious rock n roll song reminiscent of From Death to Destiny. From the minute the song starts to the very last note the energy doesn’t stop! It’s a headbanger from start to finish and I cannot wait to play this one live!”

Don’t get me wrong; it’s no ‘Final Episode’, but I can kinda get into this.

Like A House On Fire is out May 15th via Sumerian Records. Pre-Order the new album here

asking alexandria - like a house on fire

Asking Alexandria – Like A House On Fire tracklisting

1. House On Fire
2. They Don’t Want What We Want
3. Down to Hell
4. Antisocialist
5. I Don’t Need You
6. All Due Respect
7. Take Some Time
8. One Turns To None
9. It’s Not Me (It’s You)
10. Here’s to Starting Over
11. What’s Gonna Be
12. Give You Up
13. In My Blood
14. The Violence
15. Lorazepam

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Asking Alexandria Release New Track ‘House On Fire’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.