Make Them Suffer Drop New Single ‘Drown With Me’

A band you’d best be keeping a close watch on this year is Perth metal clan, Make Them Suffer. Last month the band announced their new label signing to Greyscale Records with an album announcement. Since then, we haven’t been able to get new single ‘Erase Me’ out of our heads. Today, they’ve given us the second track off of their forthcoming album How To Survive A Funeral, ‘Drown With Me’. The song is an intricate heavy hitter, intertwined with clean vocalist Booka Nile’s enticing vocals, which perfectly encapsulates the concept behind the song:

“‘Drown With Me’ is just a really fucked up love song. Love can be beautiful, but also dark and terrifying. The lyrics ‘Take my hand, don’t be scared, drown with me if you can’ beckons the listener to take the plunge into the unknown.”

This new record is going to be the best thing you’ve heard in self-isolation. Get bloody keen!

Pre-order How To Survive A Funeral here

unnamed (12)

Make Them Suffer – How To Survive A Funeral tracklisting

1. Step One
2. Falling Ashes
3. Bones
4. Drown With Me
5. Erase Me
6. Soul Decay
7. Fake Your Own Death
8. How To Survive A Funeral
9. The Attendant
10. That’s Just Life

About Tamara May (1086 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.