Prog Lords Caligula’s Horse Announce Rise Radiant Album and Killer Single!

What a great day. Brisbane’s Caligula’s Horse have announced a new album and single! Rise Radiant will be the band’s fifth studio album to be released on May 22nd and it was mixed by Jens Bogren who has worked with some very proggy artists (Opeth, Devin Townsend Project, Leprous).

Rise Radiant promises to be an uncompromising exploration of the human experience dressed in vivid musical colour and virtuosic performances. Producer and lead guitarist, Sam Vallen, comments:

‘Rise Radiant is the album we’ve been working towards for almost a decade. It represents everything we love about Caligula’s Horse – the colour, the ferocity, the introspection, the extremes – all tied up together in a way we could never have managed until now. As a band, we’ve never felt tighter, more inspired, or more driven than in the creation of this record. We’re tremendously proud of Rise Radiant, and we can’t wait for you to hear it!’

And let me tell you, the single ‘The Tempest‘ is a hell of a ride. And this isn’t something I say about a lot of prog, but it’s fun.

Pre-order your copy here.

Rise Radiant_V1

Rise Radiant tracklisting

  1. The Tempest
  2. Slow Violence
  3. Salt
  4. Resonate
  5. Oceanrise
  6. Valkyrie
  7. Autumn
  8. The Ascent

Pre-order here!


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ebony Story (199 Articles)
Wall of Sound Music Journo & Podcast Host // Loving the heavy heavy