A New Silverstein Song Has Emerged… This Is ‘Madness’

As we gear up for the release of Silverstein‘s new album A Beautiful Place To Drown (out Friday yo!) the band have debuted yet another belter of a song, this one called ‘Madness‘ which takes the listener on a journey with plenty of screams and hard rock moments that’ll surely please those of you awaiting the new release.

There’s also a cameo from Princess Nokia towards the end that takes the song from goood to great and on the collaboration frontman Shane Told says:

“We’d seen Princess Nokia mention that she was a fan of ours and we had to chance to hang out last time we were in NYC and just hit it off. ‘Madness’ was one of the early songs we had musically and it kept evolving until we knew it needed a strong female voice on it to put it over the top,” he explains. “The first person we thought of was Princess Nokia. She had an amazing take on the vibe and meaning of the song and absolutely killed the verse. She’s such a talented and kind person, it was amazing collaborate with her.”

Stay tuned for our review of the album dropping very soon + a very special podcast featuring Shane telling us all about the album and the band’s two decades in the music industry…

Pre-Order the new album right here


Silverstein – A Beautiful Place To Drown tracklisting

1. Bad Habits ft. Intervals
2. Burn It Down ft. Caleb Shomo
3. Where Are You
4. Infinite ft. Aaron Gillespie
5. Shape Shift
6. All On Me
7. Madness ft. Princess Nokia
8. Say Yes
9. Stop
10. September 14th
11. Coming Down
12. Take What You Give ft. Pierre Bouvier

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3574 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!