Neck Deep Drop New Single ‘Lowlife’ + Announce New Album!

UK pop punk leaders Neck Deep have been quite sneaky over the last month. The lads launched their own mobile app (kinda like their own brand of social media news platform, you can check it out here) and have been teasing “the next chapter” through “Welcome to Sonderland” posts all over social media. “Sonderland” turned out to be an exclusive interactive exhibit in the UK, but for everyone else in the world, nothing (yet).

However, we can put those album/single guesses to rest now because… Neck Deep announced it all overnight!!! They’ve just dropped their brand new single ‘Lowlife’, which is the first song to come off the band’s upcoming fourth full-length studio album, All Distortions Are Intentional. New single ‘Lowlife’ is a somewhat catchy piece of alternative rock that feels very 90’s Green Day. The track is a shoutout to all the “normies” out there…“you’re so fucking boring”. The chorus is punky and loud, but if you were hoping for louder, more angsty Neck Deep from the good ol’ days, you won’t be in your element here.

All Distortions Are Intentional is released July 24 through Hopeless Records. Pre-order here.


Neck Deep – All Distortions Are Intentional tracklisting:

1. Sonderland
2. Fall
3. Lowlife
4. Telling Stories
5. When You Know
6. Quarry
7. Sick Joke
8. What Took You So Long?
9. Empty House
10. Little Dove
11. I Revolve (Around You)
12. Pushing Daisies

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1083 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Neck Deep Have Dropped Another New Track ‘When You Know’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.