Dance Gavin Dance Release New Single ‘Prisoner’ + Announce New Album

The band were just here as part of last December’s Good Things Festival, but Dance Gavin Dance show no signs of slowing down right now. They’re full steam ahead this year with the release of their brand new single ‘Prisoner’, the first song off their forthcoming album Afterburner which will be out everywhere April 24th!

While ‘Prisoner’ isn’t quite as heavy as their previous release, Artificial Selection (2018), it’s an exemplary progressive hardcore track in its own right and what stands out to me most is vocalist Tillian Pearson’s mesmerising voice. It’s a promising lead track for their forthcoming album, and lead guitarist Will Swan says of the song:

Prisoner is a captivating piece of the eclectic puzzle that is Afterburner. It showcases yet another leap in our constant evolution, and I can’t wait for people to hear what this album has in store.”

Afterburner is released April 24th through Rise Records. Pre-order here

Dance Gavin Dance - Afterburner

Dance Gavin Dance – Afterburner tracklisting:

1. Prisoner
2. Lyrics lie
3. Calentamiento Global
4. Three Wishes
5. One In a Million
6. Parody Catharsis
7. Strawberry’s Wake
8. Born to Fail
9. Parallels
10. Night Sway
11. Say Hi
12. Nothing Shameful
13. Into the Sunset

About Tamara May (887 Articles)
WoS Assistant Editor // Pop Punk Enthusiast // Also A Snowboarder & Traveller.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: