Five North Unveil Brand New Song ‘Same Old Story’

Five North are the latest pop punk/rock band which our very own Aussie drummer Scott Eckel has teamed up with alongside frontman/guitarist Tyler Posey and  bassist Kyle Murphy and over the weekend they released their second single in the form of ‘Same Old Story‘, an almost-acoustic breakup song which Scotty told us is about someone:

“Just doing the same old shit that breaks down relationships and continuing to do those things. It’s like, I know those things cause problems, and I know I need to fix those problems, but the self-destructive instinct that’s still in there always creeps through”

The band recently released the music video for their debut singleThis Mess‘ which saw them getting fined for filming in their AirBnB… not ideal, but a great story to tell! Make sure you check that out too.

Five North landed at #11 in our The Top 15 Aussie Pop Punk Bands To Watch In 2020 list (mainly due to Scott’s inclusion) and so far we’re digging what the lads have to offer. Keep an eye on what’s next soon!


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3586 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!