Four Year Strong Release Another Song Off Upcoming Album, Brain Pain

We’re weeks out from Brain Pain being unleashed upon the world (who’s fucking stoked?!), and Four Year Strong decided they’d tease us with another new track. This next one is called ‘Learn to Love the Lie’ and it is a certified banger. It’s catchy, relatable and has all that good stuff we love about the bearded lads. On the new song, the band says:

“Learn To Love The Lie” was one of the first songs we wrote for Brain Pain. It’s about being stuck in a mutually miserable relationship, but you’re both too much of a coward to leave. If you’re going to lie to yourself about being happy, you might as well learn to love it. Let’s not kid ourselves…we’ve all been there.

Three songs in and, we’re just so keen for the new album now! Pre-order Brain Pain here so you’ll get it when it drops on February 28 through Pure Noise Records!

Screen Shot 2020-01-15 at 6.36.06 am

Four Year Strong – Brain Pain tracklisting:

1. It’s Cool
2. Get Out Of My Head
3. Crazy Pills
4. Talking Myself In Circles
5. Learn To Love The Lie
6. Brain Pain
7. Mouth Full Of Dirt
8. Seventeen
9. Be Good When I’m Gone
10. The Worst Part About Me
11. Usefully Useless
12. Young at Heart

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1083 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.