The Chats Unveil Debut Album High Risk Behaviour + Drop New Song ‘The Clap’

When they’re not taking the world by storm and hanging with rock greats like Dave Grohl, Iggy Pop and Josh Homme, Sunny Coast heroes The Chats have been working on new music and today they’ve announced their debut album High Risk Behaviour will be released on March 27 on Bargain Bin Records/Cooking Vinyl Australia.

On the new album (and the band’s short songs) frontman Eamon Sandwith says:

“I don’t want to make the songs boring, so I just keep them short and sweet… We try not to think about it or complicate it too much. You don’t want to force it or the song’s going to turn out crap.”

The guys have also celebrated today’s news by unveiling their new song ‘The Clap‘ which, yep, you guessed it, is about:

“A cautionary tale about a root gone wrong (direct quote), and an STI that just wouldn’t leave.”

Can’t wait to see all of those Coachella attendees wondering what the fuck is going on when they bust this newbie out live!

Fun. Like what you hear? Chuck a pre-order in here

the chats high risk

The Chats – High Risk Behaviour tracklisting

1. Stinker
2. Drunk N Disorderly
3. The Clap
4. Identity Theft
5. Guns
6. Dine N Dash
7. Keep The Grubs Out
8. Pub Feed
9. Ross River
10. Heatstroke
11. Billy Backwash’s Day
12. 4573
13. Do What I Want
14. Better Than You

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3810 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!