Code Orange Drop Title Track From Forthcoming Album ‘Underneath’

US hardcore rock act Code Orange are set for big things this year. Earlier this month, they were announced as part of the 2020 Coachella line-up (headlined by Rage Against the Machine) and now they’ve announced a brand new album titled Underneath that will be released a month out from their Coachella appearance. The guys have also given us the title track from the album, and it’s a mild step away from their hardcore roots.

‘Underneath’ features clean vocals layered with their gritty hardcore sound from 2017’s Forever release, so this is next level Code Orange, and it’s pretty catchy too. It’s an exciting new chapter for the band, which we’re looking forward to see unravelled as the year goes on.

Underneath is released March 13th on Roadrunner Records. Pre-order here!


Code Orange – Underneath tracklisting:

1. (Deeperthanbefore)
2. Swallowing the Rabbit Whole
3. In Fear
4. You and You Alone
5. Who I Am
6. Cold.Metal.Place
7. Sulfur Surrounding
8. The Easy Way
9. Erasure Scan
10. Last Ones Left
11. Autumn and Carbine
12. Back Inside the Glass
13. A Sliver
14. Underneath


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1060 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.