The Word Alive Announce New Album ‘MONOMANIA’ + A New Single!

February 21st, 2020 is proving to be one extremely popular album release day. Last week, Polaris announced their forthcoming album The Death Of Me, this week The Amity Affliction quickly followed suit with Everyone Loves You…Once You Leave Them and now, US melodic-metalcore act The Word Alive are jumping in with a new record titled MONOMANIA…also released on February 21! They’ve also celebrated the album announcement by releasing the title track from the upcoming album.

The new single follows along similar vibes as previous single ‘Burning Your World Down’ with its synth, clean vocals, and throwing in an ounce of heavy down the track. ‘Monomania’ is a step in the right direction, but here’s hoping the new album has a few more surprises on offer when it drops next month.

MONOMANIA is out on February 21st through Fearless Records. Pre-order here


The Word Alive – MONOMANIA tracklisting

2. No Way Out
3. Searching For Glory
4. Another Year in the Shadows
5. Greatest Almost
6. Thank You
7. Numb Love (Misery II)
8. K.F.
9. Burning Your World Down
10. Comfort & Chaos
11. I’m Sorry You’re Sorry Now
12. Death Is Only The End If You Assume The Story Is About You



Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1060 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.