Jaz Coleman – ‘This Project Was Ordained By Higher Forces’ (Audio Interview)

Killing Joke were, and still are, one of the most influential bands of all time. Cited as influencing bands such as Nirvana, Jane’s Addiction, Nine Inch Nails, Tool, Soundgarden and Marilyn Manson, their music also later inspired the industrial rock and metal genres.

Jaz Coleman, founding member and iconic frontman of Killing Joke for the past 40 years, while being a celebrated musician, is also a classical composer and producer. And with Magna Invocatio he presents a selection of Killing Joke songs transformed into orchestral pieces.

Have a listen to our interview with the enigma himself just below.

Interview by Ebony Story

Image result for jaz coleman magna

Magna Invocatio – a Gnostic mass for choir and orchestra inspired by the sublime music of Killing Joke track listing:

1. Absolute Descent Of Light
2. The Raven King
3. Intravenous
4. You’ll Never Get To Me
5. Absent Friends
6. Invocation
7. In Cythera
8. Big Buzz
9. Adorations
10. Into The Unknown
11. Euphoria
12. Honour The Fire
13. Magna Invocatio (Gloria)


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Ebony Story (199 Articles)
Wall of Sound Music Journo & Podcast Host // Loving the heavy heavy