LOSER Unveil Debut Album “Mindless Joy” + Drop New Song ‘Golden Things’

One of Australia’s best upcoming alt-rockers LOSER have finally announced their debut album Mindless Joy will be seeing the light of day on February 14th (Valentines Day yo!) next year via Domestic La La and we can’t be more stoked for the lads.

The guys wowed crowds at BIGSOUND 2019 and have since been making a name for themselves with their throwback to late 90’s sound and if you, like me, froth for that nostalgic feeling of youth, then you’re gonna wanna get behind these guys!

Vocalist/Guitarist Tim Maxwell explains the album comes from a place that most of us will be caught up in, mental health struggles and technology/smart phone addiction:

“Being an anxious wreck and being depressed and trying to deal with all that and communicating through telephones with partners, it’s not real anymore… And looking at my phone and doing all this stuff is making it worse, but it’s the age we live in. Everyone’s looking into the black mirror, it’s going to be this way forever, just getting worse and worse.”

The boys have also dropped a new song/video called ‘Golden Things‘ which you can check out below and if you like what you’re hearing, maybe it’s time for you to get acquainted with this bunch of lose… oops, winners!

Pre-Order Mindless Joy right here

loser - mindless joy

LOSER – Mindless Joy tracklisting

1. Mindless Joy
2. Get It All Out
3. Erase Me
4. Golden Things
5. Melting
6. Come To Terms (Meditate)
7. Out Of Luck
8. Lazy
9. Generate
10. Gone
11. Middle Of Nowhere
12. Dopamine

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3498 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!