Fall in Love With All Time Low All Over Again With It’s Still Nothing Personal

2009 was a legendary year for pop/punk. We got Paramore’s Brand New Eyes that year (revisit our top songs from that album here), A Day To Remember unleashed their Homesick record (still waiting on a anniversary show for that!) and a young band called All Time Low from Baltimore had their massive breakthrough with their sophomore release, Nothing Personal. For me, this was the album that made me fall in love with All Time Low. It’s my favourite release from the band ever, oozes catchy tongue-in-cheek lyrics and punchy pop-punk riffs which basically set the band up for longterm success.

Instead of playing the usual 10-year anniversary show, Alex Gaskarth, Jack Barakat, Rian Dawson and Zack Merrick have gone back into the studio and re-recorded the entire album for us all as their 2019 selves, and titled it It’s Still Nothing Personal: A Ten Year Tribute. To coincide with the re-recording they’ve filmed the entire process in a brand new documentary which is available forever on YouTube. Watch it below!

It’s Still Nothing Personal: A Ten Year Tribute available everywhere now. Listen here!


It’s Still Nothing Personal: A Ten Year Tribute Tracklisting:

1. Weightless
2. Break Your Little Heart
3. Damned If I Do (Damned If I Don’t)
4. Lost In Stereo
5. Stella
6. Sick Little Games
7. Hello, Brooklyn
8. Walls
9. Too Much
10. Keep The Change, You Filthy Animal
11. A Party Song (The Walk Of Shame)
12. Therapy


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (1085 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.