Kieran Murphy and Nick Roberts – Old Devil (Video Interview)

There is something cooking in the waters over in Perth right now with post-hardcore outfit Old Devil releasing a pretty decent debut album called L’appell Du Vide (our review here) on Friday. It caught out attention so much, we had to follow up with the guys to find out more about it so we grabbed vocalist Kieran Murphy and bassist Nick Roberts to lay it all out on us up close and personal in an interview.

We went over the album’s themes, the message they hope potential fans take from it, Nick joining the band in the middle of the recording process and also scored an insight into the band and how they do things. They look like a bunch of legends, sounds like legends too so get to know your new fav Aussie band before they blow up!

Interview & Editing by Josh Ludlow. Instagram: @joshludlow_photoboy

Grab the new album here

Album Art

Old Devil – L’appell Du Vide tracklisting

1. Preacher
2. Hostage
3. Nineteenfourteen
4. The Bird That Sank The Boat
5. Everybody Watched the Disaster Live on TV
6. Welcome Home Cosmonaut
7. Leader (Interlude)
8. Dance of the Snakes
9. Violent Storms
10. Sonder
11. L’appell Du Vide
12. Destroyers (Bonus track)

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!