Raised Fist Have Returned… Is Their New Track Worth The Wait?

Hardcore giants Raised Fist are back with a new album on the way called Anthems which is set for release on November 15th and to celebrate they have a brand new song out for fans to, umm, I guess mosh over!?

Anthem‘ is their first song in four years and, upon first, second and even fourth listen, I couldn’t help but hear Disturbed‘s belter ‘Inside The Fire‘. I know it’s not a rip off, but both riffs are pretty similar and it’s made me lose all my excitement over what could have been. Don’t get me wrong, I’m pumped for what’s yet to come from the band, but for me, this first offering is a miss… sorry.

For everyone else, give the track a spin and let me know if I’m wrong or if you hear it too.

Either way, we’ll have a brand new Raised Fist album out by the end of the year which frontman Alexander ‘Alle’ Hagman says:

After our inventory of the material, we quickly found that we had rough foundations for ten songs. We made the decision right there and then, that this particular album would build on these ten foundations and them alone. If a song suddenly appeared later in the writing process, and sounded damn good, it would still have to knock another song off the album, not be added to the album. We’ve never done anything like this before and the quality is a big step-up from the things we’ve made in the past.”

Pre-Order Anthems here


Raised Fist – Anthems tracklisting

1. Venomous
2. Seventh
3. Anthem
4. Murder
5. Into This World
6. Shadows
7. Oblivious
8. Polarized
9. We Are Here
10. Unsinkable II

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3545 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Raised Fist Come Back Swinging With New Song ‘Venomous’ – Wall Of Sound

Comments are closed.