Blink-182 Release Yet Another New Song From NINE

It seems that whenever Blink-182 release a new song from their upcoming album, it’s either a hit or they’ve missed the mark completely. This most recent one, ‘I Really Wish I Hated You’, feels very much like the latter.

The song starts off with a real synthey intro and the lyrics “I don’t really like myself without you / Every song I sing is about you” and as soon as Mark Hoppus mentions the word “drunk”, it feels like that song you wanna jam when you’re drunk at 2am and thinking about someone you shouldn’t be. Not going to lie, it was a bit too painful to listen to after that.

Sorry Blink, but you’ve missed the mark in a big way here. I’d rather watch the Fort Nite kids dancing away to ‘Darkside’ than listen to this bore.

Give it a suss yourself below and let us know what you think!

NINE is released September 20th through Sony Music. Pre-orders here.

blink 182 - nine album

blink-182 – NINE tracklisting:

1. The First Time
2. Happy Days
3. Heaven
4. Darkside
5. Blame It On My Youth
6. Generational Divide
7. Run Away
8. Black Rain
9. I Really Wish I Hated You
10. Pin the Grenade
11. No Heart To Speak Of
12. Ransom
13. On Some Emo Shit
14. Hungover You
15. Remember To Forget Me


Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Tamara May (995 Articles)
Wall of Sound's Head of Album Reviews. Weekend Content. Pop Punk Enthusiast.