New Void Of Vision Alert! Get Your Ears Around ‘Babylon’

The Void of Vision lads are gearing up for the release of their second studio album Hyperdaze next week (out September 13th via UNFD) and so far we’ve been stoked about the band’s new sound/direction and this latest offering is no different. ‘Babylon‘ is short, punchy, heavy and a guaranteed circle pit inducing banger at all of their future shows, especially with brutal lyrics like: “There is no God, we were born to rot and we all die the fucking same” and a tasty as fuck breakdown for all of you metalcore fiends.

On the new single, lead vocalist Jack Bergin revealed:

“Babylon is my outlook on the world that I live in. I see day in and day out the integrity of the human race decline further and further through ignorance and injustice… At the end of it all, I can’t help but feel a sense of impending doom for humanity if it continues on like it is, the end most likely bought upon us by our own blatant disregard for one another.”

“It’s a bleak and defeated mentality but I really just wanted to express my current frame of mind to accompany the rest of those dark thoughts amongst Hyperdaze.” – Jack Bergin on Void of Vision’s new song/album

If you’re keen to throwdown to this new one, you’re gonna have plenty of time to do it as the guys are hitting the road with Northlane on their Alien Tour in October (details here) AND we’ll see them in Brisbane for The Amity Affliction‘s Heaven and Hell Festival (more here).

Pre-Order Hyperdaze right here


Void of Vision – Hyperdaze tracklisting

1. Overture
2. Year Of The Rat
3. Babylon
4. If Only
5. Slave To The Name
6. Adrenaline
7. Hole In Me
8. Kerosene Dream
9. Decay
10. Splinter
11. Hyperdaze

About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3695 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower!