Opeth Unveil New Song ‘Svekets Prins’

Before you catch Opeth live at the end of the year, you better make sure you’re up to date on all of their new songs from their forthcoming album In Cauda Venenum (out September 27 via Nuclear Blast). The new song, ‘Svekets Prins‘ isn’t a song, it’s a prog-lovers journey with plenty of musical key changes, melodic vocals and just a whole bunch of fucking Opeth goodness to get you through your weekend.

You know you want to, pre-order the new album here

opeth - In Cauda Venenum

Opeth – In Cauda Venenum tracklisting

1. Livet’s Trädgård / Garden Of Earthly Delights (Intro)
2. Svekets Prins / Dignity
3. Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör / Heart In Hand
4. De Närmast Sörjande / Next Of Kin
5. Minnets Yta / Lovelorn Crime
6. Charlatan
7. Ingen Sanning Är Allas / Universal Truth
8. Banemannen / The Garroter
9. Kontinuerlig Drift / Continuum
10. Allting Tar Slut / All Things Will Pass

Chip in a buck or two for the WoS crew!

Want to help Wall of Sound grow and deliver more killer content? Support us by chipping in as little as a dollar to help!


About Paul 'Browny' Brown (3358 Articles)
Dad, Wall of Sound Boss Man/Editorial Manager, Moshpit Enthusiast & Professional Beard Grower... Definitely NOT a Hipster!